This was the first picture I took, just trying out the flash and seeing how it worked. I believe I had the flash at 1/4, which is the highest it can be. I definitely figured out that 1/4 was definitely too high. The ISO was at 1600, the shutter speed was at 1/20, and the aperture was f2.8.
This was the first picture I took, just trying out the flash and seeing how it worked. I believe I had the flash at 1/4, which is the highest it can be. I definitely figured out that 1/4 was way too high. The ISO was at 1600, the shutter speed was at 1/20, and the aperture was f2.8.
Second, I lowered the flash and turned off the light. If the flash was higher then it would've turned out better.
Second, I lowered the flash and turned off the light. If the flash was higher then it would’ve turned out better.
My camera was on continuous mode and the flash wasn't fast enough, so it resulted in looking like the was getting swallowed into the blackness.
My camera was on continuous mode and the flash wasn’t fast enough, so it resulted in looking like the was getting swallowed into the blackness. Every now and then I would end up with a completely black picture.
I wanted to see if it would look any different if she was moving, so I had her flip her hair everywhere. I kept the shutter speed at 1/125, because I do't really like pictures that show the motion that much.
I wanted to see if it would look any different if she was moving, so I had her flip her hair everywhere. I kept the shutter speed at 1/125, because I don’t really like pictures that show the motion that much.
I changed the white balance to Tungsten, just to see if the flash would effect it.
I changed the white balance to Tungsten, just to see if the flash would effect it.
We got the idea to do doll make up and attempt to take
We got the idea to do doll make up and attempt to take “creepy” pictures. I had the ISO at 640 and shutter speed at 1/125 still. In photoshop I lightened her hair, so it didn’t look so dull and looked more colorful and vibrant. I wish I was able to have a flash on each side of her, so there wasn’t a shadow across her face.
Once again, I wanted to try motion pictures, but I changed the shutter speed to 1/15 this time. Of course, I forgot to change the other settings.
Once again, I wanted to try motion pictures, but I changed the shutter speed to 1/15 this time. Of course, I forgot to change the other settings.
The next day, I wanted to see how the pictures would turn out outside. Surprisingly they turned out pretty good, once I figured out the right settings. I had the aperture at f2.8, ISO 400, and shutter speed at 1/80. I believe I had the flash at 1/64.
The next day, I wanted to see how the pictures would turn out outside. Surprisingly they turned out pretty good, once I figured out the right settings. I had the aperture at f2.8, ISO 400, and shutter speed at 1/80. I believe I had the flash at 1/64.
