I remade the movie poster for Mary and Max, which is one of my favorite movies. I combined two different movie posters of the movie. Screen Shot 2015-10-21 at 9.34.08 AMScreen Shot 2015-10-21 at 9.33.35 AM

I wanted to do the one with both characters, but it was in a different language, so I just combined both of them.

Untitled-1 copy

This was the final product. I painted both of them white and hid their eyebrows, because in the movie they didn’t have eyebrows. I also took their pictures separately, so they both had equal amounts of light.

For Mary, I tried to find a brown dress and a white long sleeve, to match the costume as much as I could. We also made some Top Ramen to use as the noodles. I liquified her eyes to make them bigger, because with the white paint it made her eyes look smaller. Mary’s side has a brown tone to it, so once I finished masking everything out, I painted over with brown in a light opacity.

For Max, we got sweatpants and a sweatshirt, like in the original movie poster. We painted his face white too. I also had to get a fake bird, so I tried to find one that looked the closest to the original poster. We didn’t really have a box of chocolate cigarettes, like in the original photo, so we used a Chicken in a Biscuit cracker box.

For the credits, I couldn’t read them from either of the photos, so I looked them up. So, I tried to fit as many as I could on there.

