For the PSA, I decided to do a topic that I can relate to. I chose mental health awareness, because it is something that has affected my family greatly.

Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 9.23.42 AM.png

For the first movie poster I did, I based it off of the poster above.2I took photos of Kylee, using the studio lights. I wanted to do something simple, but with a quote that meant something. Many people struggling with mental illness who seek help are told that it’s “just a phase”, which is completely false. I also wanted to put a logo for the website I used, to make it seem more professional.

Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 9.23.59 AM.png

For the second one, I based it off the photo above.

1

This was my first idea for the PSA. This is also something that is being told to people dealing with mental illness. People don’t understand that a mental illness is a chemical imbalance in the brain and isn’t always caused by a dramatic event. I wanted to list some common things that run through your head when struggling with anxiety and depression.

